Uneasiness

One of “those days.”
We demolish arguments and every pretension that sets itself up against the knowledge of God, and we take captive every thought to make it obedient to Christ.  – 2 Cor 10:5
Today was a weird day. I was busy but didn’t get anything I planned done. I washed clothes, prepared the meals, went to the dentist, planned a party, walked around the neighborhood, chatted on Facebook and cleaned the bathroom. But I felt uneasy and uncomfortable most of the day. 
It started with unsettling dreams, which stayed with me even after I woke up. Feelings of apprehension ran unhindered in the back of my mind like a bad programming. Unfortunately, it wasn’t until early this evening that I was able to identify and confront them. 
I’ve found that strange feelings, like peculiar dreams, can be a sneaky attack of the enemy to distract and discourage. It worked on me for most of the day. One of the things I’m learning to do is to reign in my thoughts and emotions. This is not an easy task, especially when the attack is subtle. Once I took my thoughts captive and made them obedient to Christ, I felt God’s peace once again. 
Jesus, help me to identify the subtle attacks of the enemy and focus my mind on things that are good, pure and true. Thank you for the victory and peace that is mine when I take my thoughts captive. Amen
The righteous person faces many troubles, but the Lord comes to the rescue each time. - Psalm 34:19

