Capturing Your Dreams Part 1

Dreams are like morning dew, slowly dissipating in the light of day. Hour by hour, minute by minute, reality sneaks in, seeking to steal the fire, hope and the tentative fragments that comprise them. Rarely, do dreams magically appear. They must be nurtured, tended, and cared for. Dreams require a lot of work and tremendous sacrifice.


As a child, I dreamed of living on a farm in a small town. I pictured rocking on the front porch, sipping tea and watching the sun set over the wheat fields. I didn’t understand the hard work and skills needed to run a farm – or that the work began before sunrise. However, as I grew, so did my dreams. Not because I gave up on them, but because I saw life differently. Some of my life long dreams have been captured. Others are still waiting to be pursued.

I used to dream on top of my swing set or inside the highest tree I could find. The taller I was, the closer I felt to heaven. I told God all about my dreams. He didn’t think they were silly or stupid. In fact, he put those dreams in my heart.


What about you? How long has it been since you thought about your own dreams. What are you doing to keep your dreams from disappearing? Join me won’t you? Let’s capture our dreams together.

The righteous person faces many troubles, but the Lord comes to the rescue each time. - Psalm 34:19

