A Surrendered Life

2009 has barely begun and already it’s full of changes. I knew going into this year that things were being shaken up. In fact, the shift began to take effect in late November with the birth of our grand baby, Kamryn. She forever changed our lives the moment she took her first breath. What a beautiful addition to our lives and hearts.

I won’t go into every change in detail. Let’s suffice it to say that few things in my life remain the same. I know many of you are also experiencing a total life shake-up. Below is the short list of a few changes that have taken place over the last few months.

· New baby grand daughter

· Daycare for grand baby

· Began an ACFW start up group

· Changing churches

· Started writing a new fiction novel

· New schedule – induced by new grand baby

· New exercise routine

· Increased care giving responsibilities

Living a surrendered life is never easy. Sometimes what I want is not in God’s plan for my life. Now God is asking for even more changes and some of them are very difficult to give up (no, it’s not coffee).

At the beginning of 2009, I completely surrendered my schedule to Him and He is cleaning house, making room for the things He wants me to do. I have to say goodbye, at least temporarily, to some of my favorite outside activities and ministries. It’s been hard, but I know that He has my best interest at heart.

Writing is not a social activity. And if you ask my WFTJ sisters, I don’t do much writing at our Write Outs. I know God has a sense of humor because He called me to write, a solitary event, and I’m such a social butterfly. However, I know that He has called me to this and have complete confidence that He has my best interest at heart For Such a Time as This (click Here for the word). Surrendering my life, including my schedule, is my sacrifice of praise. What about you? What is God asking you to surrender?

Watch a short clip of our grand baby Here.

The righteous person faces many troubles, but the Lord comes to the rescue each time. - Psalm 34:19

