For Such a Time As This

The Lord has given me a word for 2009. I believe He wants me to share it tonight. I pray it blesses you.

“No matter what 2009 holds, you and I can do it together. Do not look at the external, look at the eternal. All of this will pass away but My Word will never pass away. The economy was not a surprise to me. I will continue to hold you in the palm of my hand. When you need comfort, seek ME out. I long to spend time with you.

People will need me now more than ever. Tell them about me. Be my light in this dark, chaotic world. Tell them about me. Love them for me. Don’t give them answers- direct them to ME.

I am refining and purifying you for what is to come. Stand firm. I have prepared you for such a time as this.”

Amazing Grace is a perfect song for 2009. May God richly bless you in the coming year.

Jan

The righteous person faces many troubles, but the Lord comes to the rescue each time. - Psalm 34:19

