Author Megan DiMaria

I’m pleased to say that Megan DiMaria has been a dear friend of mine for many years. I like to say that I knew her before she was famous. However, Megan modestly brushes off any rumors of fame. It’s been my honor to walk beside her as she discovers her dreams.

Let’s jump right into the interview.

What is your favorite Bible verse?
My favorite Bible verse is Psalm 37:4, “Delight yourself in the Lord and he will give you the desires of your heart.”

What moves you to tears?
I’m such a softie, I’ve been known to cry at both coffee and greeting card commercials during the holidays. I’m empathetic, and I get weepy when I see someone else in emotional pain.

What does your home reflect about you?
I would hope my home says I’m welcoming and enjoy a relaxed lifestyle.
I believe that it does.

What haunts you from childhood?
Once when I was in early elementary school, I was in a dangerous situation. I didn’t think much of it at the time, but since I’ve become an adult, I’ve thought of it and wondered how and why I escaped any harm.

Your best memory of your dad is…
I was blessed beyond belief with a kind, loving father. Just about all of my memories of Dad are warm and wonderful. One memory I recall occurred when I was a teen. I was in the ski club when I was in high school, and we would meet very early on Saturday mornings and take a bus to a ski resort. Dad would always volunteer to drive me to the ski bus, and we would sing to the radio on the ride there.

If you could do it all over again you’d …
Do it all over the same way. I’m a happy woman with an amazing marriage, wonderful children, and great friends. Any other choice I would have made earlier in life may have taken me down a path that would not have the same end result that I enjoy right now.

If you could do any job for one day, what would it be?
Sorry to sound boring, but I would keep the jobs I have. My part-time day job is as a copywriter for a portrait photographer who markets like crazy and creates educational materials for her industry. I get to write, edit, and brainstorm fun and fascinating campaigns. When I’m on my own time, I write my novels and work on my own marketing. Fun!

What writer inspires you?
I love to read many writers, and especially love to find a writer who thrills me with a turn of a phrase or a captivating scene description.

If you could go back in time and tell yourself one thing, what would it be and when.
I think I would go back to 21-year-old Megan and tell her to ask two girls from her college dorm about their faith. They were obviously Christians, carried Bibles, but were not open about their faith. I came to know Jesus in a personal way a few months before my 24th birthday, but I would have loved to have known Him sooner.

Click on the links below for more about Megan:

Searching for Spice Review
Searching for Spice Book Launch
Searching for Spice Book Signing
Out of Her Hands Book Launch
Out of Her Hands Book Signing

Bio:
Megan DiMaria loves to be an encouragement to women as they live out their faith in today’s busy world. Her upbeat personality and deep appreciation for the humor in ordinary moments creates a bond with other women as they laugh and learn that life is an adventure, one not for the weak of heart.
Searching for Spice, Megan’s debut novel, released in April 2008, and her second novel, Out of Her Hands, was published in October 2008.

7 thoughts on “Author Megan DiMaria

  1. Hi Jan! Megan what a DYNAMIC interview! I love your favorite scripture, I believe that a persons who delights himself in the Lord, *does* get the desires of his heart, (which is the Lord). Because by delighting yourself in Him you develope a personal relationship with Him. I *have* had the opportunity to ask associates of mine that I knew were Christians at the time that I wasn’t, why they never witnessed to me, when I was out there acting a fool and on my way to hell in a hand basket. They couldn’t even answer. Deb

The righteous person faces many troubles, but the Lord comes to the rescue each time. - Psalm 34:19

