Give Thanks!

Give thanks to the LORD, for he is good;
his love endures forever.
1 Chronicles 16:34

I have so much to be thankful for this year
my heart overflows
The wondrous birth of our first grand child
Our beautiful family
Blessings I didn’t even ask for
Living in a bold and free country
Salvation and freedom in Christ
All the beauty surrounding me
Sunsets, sunny days, balmy weather,
And fabulous friends like you.

I have not stopped giving thanks for you,
remembering you in my prayers.
Ephesians 1:16

May God richly bless you this holiday season.

Artwork by Bethany Parrish copyright 1997.
3 thoughts on “Give Thanks!

The righteous person faces many troubles, but the Lord comes to the rescue each time. - Psalm 34:19

