How You Spend Your Dash

My dash is the small amount of time I have from the day I’m born to the day I die. (ie: 1978 -?) Click here for an excellent video about The Dash.

Enoch spent his dash well. The account of his life is short, yet powerful.
So all the days of Enoch were 365 years. And Enoch walked [in habitual fellowship] with God; and he was not, for God took him [home with Him]. Gen 5:23-24 (AMP)
The last few days, I’ve been reflecting on these verses. What’s my legacy? How am I spending my dash? What would my two sentence dash say?

I don’t know how long or short my dash may be. What if today is one of my last? Will I honor and walk with God in all I do? I must live each day as if it was my last. If I follow Enoch’s example, I will walk with God in habitual fellowship and all the little annoyances of life will become insignificant.

So, what about you? How are you spending your dash?

3 thoughts on “How You Spend Your Dash

  1. Oh Jan….you always have such thought provoking posts! I actually think about this one a lot. I also think about what I want my head stone to say or what I want people to say about me at my funeral. It is always something like….woman of God, great wife, great mother, good friend, hard worker, fun person, encourager. It is never…..rich, skinny, gorgeous! :0) Happy weekend!Shar

  2. I will walk with God in habitual fellowship and all the little annoyances of life will become insignificant.Well said, me too. Deb

  3. I hope I leave earth a better place. I hope my kids will go on to change the world. Really I do. 🙂 I hope my art work will encourage people to be all that they can be. I hope Chuck never regrets marrying me and we are all good then. Well and through all that is my walk with the Lord. I couldn’t have done any of it without Him.Great post.

The righteous person faces many troubles, but the Lord comes to the rescue each time. - Psalm 34:19

