Opportunities to Give

The 50,000 Pairs in 50 Days Challenge
I discovered this opportunity on Michele’s blog. Click on the badge above and give the gift of shoes this Christmas. Just $5 will buy two pairs of shoes for a needy child. How much do you typically spend on a pair of shoes? Consider donating an equal amount. Ask your friends and family to donate the amount they would have spent on your gift to Souls 4 Souls.

Do you have an old pair of glasses stuck in a drawer somewhere? Don’t allow them to go unused when there are so many in need. Joyce Meyers Ministry is doing a glasses drive. To donate your used eyeglasses click here. Or if you live nearby, I’m sending a package to Joyce Meyers Ministry and I would love to include your glasses. Just email me – at the address on my profile – if you’d like to be included.

In my last post on the blessings of giving, I asked what you had laying unused in your basement. Did you find something? If you’re still praying about what to do with it, please consider donating it to Jericho Ministries. The first weekend in December, they’re holding their annual silent auction. Beth and Gerry council countless couples, hold marriage seminars and pastor a local church. To read more about them click here. I’m off to check my closets for more unused items.

One thought on “Opportunities to Give

  1. Good ideas about where to give your unused things to. Thanks for the information. I will have to check my closet and basement, too.Smiles.

The righteous person faces many troubles, but the Lord comes to the rescue each time. - Psalm 34:19

