Let Not Your Heart Be Troubled


Let not your heart be troubled;

you believe in God, believe also in Me.

John 14:1 (NKJ)

God has been reminding me of this verse all day.

I’m regrouping. I’m praying. I’m cleaning – it’s therapeutic.

America has taken one big giant leap to the left, which equates to more government, more taxes and more abortions.

Colorado voted against amendment #48 by an alarming 76%. Amendment #48 simply states that from the time of conception, a person is a person. Where were the Christians? What happened to all the people who signed petitions to get this on the ballot?

Because of Barak Obama’s policies, I have a hard time rejoicing that we have our first African American president. It’s what he represents that is troubling – not the color of his skin.

He said he wants to reduce the number of abortions. Yet he has done everything in his power to promote The Freedom of Choice Act which would allow a 13 year old girl to use our tax dollars to have an abortion, without her parents’ consent. FOCA removes all restrictions on abortion.

The battle is for life is just beginning.

We are hard pressed on every side, but not crushed; perplexed, but not in despair; persecuted, but not abandoned; struck down, but not destroyed.

– 2 Cor 4: 8-9

12 thoughts on “Let Not Your Heart Be Troubled

  1. I am hurting as well. I am grieving the loss. I knew I was dissapointed, but didn’t realize how much actual anger had built up until I had an ugly argument with a dear, but democratic friend yesterday. We finally agreed to a 6 month period of political silence in hopes of not ruining our friendship. This loss felt so personal. I am sorry you are so hurt. It is mandated that we pray for our leaders, so guess we’d better get on it sister;)

  2. I too was disappointed, but I take comfort in the fact that God is in control. I seldom understand why God allows certain things however. My church is praying that Mr. Obama will truly turn his heart and life over to the Lord Jesus Christ Can you imagine what it would be like if he suddenly took a different stand towards certain issues? I have to constantly chide myself for trying to outguess God and His motives. God bless.

  3. I so feel the sorrow in my soul for what might change in our nation. Abortion is such a deep and personal issue to me. Thank you for visiting my blog and sharing your heart. Thank you for sharing your My Name is Johnny story. Wow, so powerful. Emotional. True.I enjoy meeting another woman is strong about sharing LIFE with others. Nice to meet you!May God bless your ministry!

  4. Jan,I am so grateful that you have such an enormous burden for those that don’t have a voice. Who knows who will read your writings and chose life instead of death. We change the world one heart at a time. It saddens me to see how the morality in our country has gone down. We as a church have our work cut out for us. We need to be vigilant to pray for the lost. Maybe this election will cause all of us to intercede as never before for our families, friends, and associates. At least that is a good place to start. Praise God we have the forums we do, that we can spread a word of encouragement to those that are at the crossroads of life wondering what to do. You do well to keeping pressing on. Much love,ton

  5. First, Jan, you are an amazing woman, and I am so honored and thankful that you are my friend. Second, God did not “let” Obama win. People did. Even people within the church. There are sufficient numbers of church attenders that the Left’s sociolist regime and its dogma should have been defeated. The church failed on this, not God.Third, MomstheWord has it right. It is time to pray for Obama’s salvation. It is time to pray for his family. His daughters grieve me. If no one steps in to intercede for this family, who knows what kind of insanity they will endure because they are not taught absolute rights and wrongs?Yeah, the outcome stinks, but we need to grieve and grow. We are daughters of the King. We need to act accordingly and that means taking up residence in the throne room on behalf of our families, our churches, and our nation.Jan, thank you for all you do to keep us connected!I love you, mighty woman of God!

  6. Jan:Good post. I think we are no different than the Israelites. Over and over they fell away from God and over and over He brought them back. They endured war, famine, pestilence, and the elements, but they came back. So can we. He’s calling us back now. We just need to pray, accept, and pray some more. Praying for our new president and his family is a great idea. We can pray for his conversion…or that his daughters convert him.Nice post.

  7. Hi Jan, What an appropriate scripture you selected for this post. Disapointment is a mild word for what I feel. Troubling more describes it along with complete unbelief on how the Christiams could take this stand, but as some of the other sisters here said, we have to remember who is in charge here and we certainly must pray for good leadership but should not think we are reduced to lying down and taking whatever comes. We still have a voice and there are things we can do in this country to make a difference. Get behind those issues we are passionate about and find out all the ways we can be heard and let us not forget those politicians who sit in such control in Washington work for us. There are many ways to get them to listen to us. If anyone is unfamiliar with the group Rachels Vineyard, you might go to their website and see what good is being done and there are other Pro Life sites that we can learn and get involved with. Thank you for your mission of keeping us, your friends and readers alert and connected. Love ya, Mollye

  8. I was going to ask you how your State’s Personhood Amendment fared. I am sorry that it failed. Valiant effort! God knows those who voted for His plans.I admire your spirit. You are so special!

The righteous person faces many troubles, but the Lord comes to the rescue each time. - Psalm 34:19

