Bethany’s Baby Shower

Bethany is due in just over a month (see widget on my sidebar). She is glowing. Doesn’t she wear her motherhood well? Bethany is going to be such a good mom. Here she is before the shower. The family all went in together to purchase this playpen and bouncer.

See the picture above the mantle? Bethany painted it at sixteen.

Beth’s hubby surprised her by flying her BFF, Brittany, in from Tahoe. We were shocked when she came walking in the door. Matt’s an awesome DH and will be a wonderful father.

We have a shot of the two of them in this same spot for Bethany’s wedding shower about eighteen months ago.It really meant a lot to both of us that Brittany was here for Beth’s Baby shower. I’m tearing up now just thinking about it.

I decorated with purple and green and used baby bottles as accents. I got the cutest little baby bottles at the party store and filled them with Jelly Belly’s. Bethany’s MIL and SIL’s helped put this together and I was pleased with how well it turned out.

We each planned a party game. I made a multiple guess game called All About Bethany. I know, such a mom thing! I based it on things I wrote in her baby book. Ex: What was Bethany’s first Teddy Bear named?
Great Grammie Parrish, Great Gramma Hasselblad, Mom, Kamryn (in utero) and Gramma Jan

I bought her a tiara with faux fur that says, Mom to Be. I wonder if I can get her to wear it for the delivery? I can’t believe Kamy is almost here!

12 thoughts on “Bethany’s Baby Shower

  1. Oh Jan, I’ve got goose bumps. First grandbabies are the most joyous little creations. I almost feel as if I was there with your photos and descriptions. What fun and what an awesome gramma you will be. Love and best wishes from Louisiana.

  2. It looks like such a fun time! She is glowing! I don’t think I ever looked that good with any of my pregnancies. She wears it well! πŸ™‚

  3. Hi Jan! Bethany does wear motherhood well, and believe it or not I was admiring the picture above the mantle before I read about it. That was nice of Beth’s hubby to make sure that her best friend was at her shower. I love the picture of all you ladies together, it’s very nice. Well now all you have to do now is wait, it will be a blessed event. Deb

  4. I am so sorry I couldn’t be there. :(You know hubby’s 40th and all. :)She looks so lovely! Oh how sweet she looks. Many blessings to you all…

  5. I so definitely want to see hospitals photos with the tiara! What a fun shower! Glad all is well with the mom-to-be. πŸ™‚

  6. Bethany looks beautiful! Glowing, absolutely. Speaking of glowing… looks like all the grandmas are shining just a bright. How I wish I could have been there.

  7. Bethany looks beautiful! Glowing, absolutely. Speaking of glowing… looks like all the grandmas are shining just a bright. How I wish I could have been there.

  8. Look at that fun tiara! Loved these photos Jan. You’re going to be a Gramma SO soon. Are you ready?When our daughter got married this summer, I said to myself… “no way am I ready to become a Gramma.” But lately, I’ve started to warm up to the idea. (No news.) I guess I’ll be ready when it happens. :~D

  9. What a great shower! Your daughter looks terrific. Love the 4 generation picture – guess we could say 5 since the baby is almost here πŸ™‚

The righteous person faces many troubles, but the Lord comes to the rescue each time. - Psalm 34:19

