Heat Wave

It’s hot. Very hot. We are having record breaking temps here in Colorado and we just broke a record for 18 consecutive days over 90. This year is the third hottest and the third driest to date. It’s been too hot to work in the yard. I’m very heat sensitive and haven’t gone in the back yard beyond the barbecue since this heat wave started. Tomorrow, more record breaking heat and it looks like there’s no end in site. Should I ask the dreaded question? Is it hot enough for you?

13 thoughts on “Heat Wave

  1. oh those temps sound fab, id love that, send some over to the uk if you can spare some hehe!!we can only dream of temps like that here.

  2. I am not doing well. Not at all. Our house is a bloomin oven! I didn’t realize we were breaking records. Its only my second summer up here, so I didn’t know what was normal.

  3. You are HOTTER than here!! Good grief! I do not think most people realize how few people actually have air conditioning there in Colorado. The only way we make it here is having so much refrigeration everywhere. I truly feel for you guys. I am praying for rain!!

  4. My husband and I had a meeting last night that resembled a war strategy session. The topic: How to beat the heat this weekend. We might go up in the mountains for a long picnic (the car has fabulous air conditioning) and we might have a double feature movie afternoon. It has been YEARS since we strolled around a mall. That made our list. Whew…

  5. Yes, I’m hot enough…I think being pregnant is starting to make me feel even hotter, but I’m staying hydrated.

  6. Hot enough? YES!BTW, I just discovered that 94 degrees is the cut off point at which I’ll move from my patio into the air-conditioned house to work. I really hate this because I prefer working outdoors in the summer. Aaargh.A prisoner of hope,Megan

  7. Flea, thankfully we don’t have the humidly you do. If we did I might think about moving to Alaska or some place cooler.Posh, or perhaps we can swap houses for a bit.Kay, I’m so sorry you’re suffering from the heat. I would literally be sick if it weren’t for the air.Mel, please pray for heat relief and cooler temps.Robbie, glad to hear you have a strategy. I’ll be praying for you.I get physically sick from the heat.Robin, what a time to be pregnant. my daughter is extra hot with her pregnancy too.Megan, I really don’t know how you do it. 82 is my cut off point.

  8. It is way too hot! Chuck is having to be out in it everyday, I really don’t know how he does it. The kids will be doing a car wash tomorrow, so I hope they will be cool. πŸ™‚

  9. Oh goodness. Is it really that hot out there? I hope you get a break soon.This summer hasn’t been too bad, in Los Angeles. But the last couple of summers it was over 100…and when it climbed past 105 our electricity continued to go out on our whole block.I hope you can get cool! You can always (at home) walk around in a wet t-shirt!

  10. I see your title, and I think of Grumpy Old Men… “We’re having a heat wave, a tropical heat wave….” In the middle of the snowy wilderness.DH was shocked to hear that Denver was getting just as hot at OKC. I know it does that… but at least you don’t get it for months on end.In NM, my parents have a swamp cooler, which works to add moisture to the air to cool it. In OKC, that would just add humidity, and make the house miserable and sticky.I like my car’s air conditioner! Blow that coolness at me! I also get physically sick from too much heat. My already rosy face looks like my head will explode, and I get sluggish. 82 is still too high, my cut off is about 76.

The righteous person faces many troubles, but the Lord comes to the rescue each time. - Psalm 34:19

