13 Gifts I Give Myself

  1. More time alone with God.
  2. Permission to stop reading boring books.
  3. Freedom to make mistakes.
  4. I will acknowledge my feelings, whatever they are, without condemnation.
  5. Freedom to be me!
  6. Time to grieve when necessary.
  7. Time to transition.
  8. I will carve out time to think, pray and reflect.
  9. I will not attempt to change that which I have no control over.
  10. I will not fight against the trials in my life but grab onto my Saviors hand and hold tight.
  11. I will express my love to the important people in my life.
  12. I will give myself the same grace I give others.
  13. I will love myself just as Jesus loves me.
Don’t forget to leave a comment when you link up!
Check out my Summer Reading Giveaway.
14 thoughts on “13 Gifts I Give Myself

  1. You are so right. Many of these things I had not thought of until you mentioned them. One is permission to stop reading boring books. Another was to be myself. I’m not a really good decorator like my Sister Sharon, but that’s okay. Thanks for sharing. Kathi

  2. These are all wonderful things to give yourself. I am learning to give myself a lot of those same things. I think the wisdom to do so comes with age. 🙂

  3. Did you see that? Dawn called you OLD!!! LOL.I like your list. It is full of perspective and wisdom and even struggle. I wish I could honestly say that I truly give myself those things, but usually I don’t.

  4. Nice list! I am working on a few of those things too. Sadly, the business of life, makes it easy to forget to take care of our real needs (let alone define them.)Have a great day!

  5. This makes a lot of sense! Permission to stop reading boring books. I’ve been clearing out our bookshelves recently. I’m trying to stop feeling guilty about books I no longer want…Blessings!P.S. Thanks for the award you passed on earlier in the month. I appreciate your support. :~D

The righteous person faces many troubles, but the Lord comes to the rescue each time. - Psalm 34:19

