Severe Wind Topples Parker Trees

This afternoon, we experienced some powerfully strong
wind whipping around our neighborhood.
I was able to replant my topiary and it appears to be fine.
However this cottonwood was not so lucky.
It fell across my walking trail only a few blocks from home.
Thankfully, no one was hurt and it didn’t fall onto a home or car.

I’d guestimate this tree is about 26 feet tall.
More severe weather is in the forecast for tomorrow afternoon.I kept an eye on this storm cloud as it looked suspiciously tornatic.
11 thoughts on “Severe Wind Topples Parker Trees

  1. We had weather like that on Father’s Day. We had trees down all around us, but thankfully all that was down here were my potted Hibiscus trees. I would have kept my eye on that cloud too. Yikes!

  2. girlfriend, that is one CREEPY looking cloud. We had crazy wind up here in the Lakewood/Littleton/SW Denver area (I kinda sit where these three intersect). But not tree-ripping.The cloud towers are incredible, and I love to see them from this 20 + mile away distance . . .I’m so freaked by storms, I doubt I’d have the guts to stand there and take a picture of what looks like a tornado!Hey, unrelated request – could you e-mail me all the blog links for our wftj bbfs? I’m in serious need of updating my sidebar links and want wftj to have a link list.

  3. The weather is sure different between your house and mine. We didn’t have any wind yesterday.But it sure does get bad up here, sometimes!

  4. Yikes! I love watching a good storm, but they can be a little scary at times. Glad that you and your family were able to avoid the brunt of it.

  5. Goodness Jan, that cloud was scary but beautiful all at the same time. I’m glad no one was hurt and that your topiary is fine, that’s a lovely pot it’s in. Deb

  6. All I can say is “YIKES!” We had a rolling thunderstorms here today, but nothing with wind like that. Goodness! I’m glad no one was under that tree. I hope there were no babies in a nest… awww! Now I might have to cry. Love you!

The righteous person faces many troubles, but the Lord comes to the rescue each time. - Psalm 34:19

