Meanest Mom Guest Hosts

I was ROTFL when I saw this on Ton’s blog. She allowed me to post it for your enjoyment. Please visit her blog and say, “Hi.”

Having two teenagers in the house at one time might, just might drive me batty. I am a veteran homeschooling mom of 11 yrs., yet my son spells shoes like this, shoos. Dear Lord have mercy on my soul.

Then my daughter who can be temperamental at a moments notice tells me today that she was spending time with God instead of doing her math. I know you would think I would be happy, but I know her better…. She played the God Card. She did. So because she didn’t wake up early we didn’t get to go shopping. Oh the horror.

Lately they have been telling me things like: “Mom, no other homeschooled kid I know had to read War and Peace! Really mom!”
“Mom, everyone thinks you put me on a glass shelf!”

“Oh, mother, I really don’t know how you got along without us. Really what did you do before we were born?”

“No other parents make their kids do that!”

The list could go on and on and on. But I digress for you. šŸ™‚ So here is my plan, to write a letter to the “Imaginary Permissive Parents.”

Dear Permissive Parents,
My children hound me day and night because of you! Why do you have to be so
nice! My children tell me that I am the ONLY parent that makes them do their chores, read books, and finish their homework. Is this true? Do you also let them watch all the TV when they want or play video games till 3AM? Say it isn’t so. I bet you let them eat anything their little heart desires. Unlike me, who is concerned for their physical, emotional, and spiritual health. Well I am sure you can understand the dilemma I am in, my kids think that I am just so mean. What is this mean mom to do?
Sincerely,

One Mean Momma

I found this link and I thought that it was apropo…

Stay Tuned for part two of the Mean Momma Series.

5 thoughts on “Meanest Mom Guest Hosts

  1. LOL This was great you two! I’m on my way to being a mean mom, but right now my 8, 5, and 4 year olds think I’m positively wonderful. The days of butting heads may come sooner than I want them too, but for now I think I’m content to hold onto my “Supermom” title they’ve given me. I may have to pull out my cape on our bad days to remind them they once thought me “super”! šŸ™‚

  2. Wow. I had a Mean Mom too!I never once had a curfew, it depended on whom I was with, what we were doing, and what she thought of it all. I first experienced a curfew at College, of all places, at the ripe smart age of 21, of all things. Mean School was way worse than Mean Mom.My best memories are me threatening to walk home if we didn’t all feel like going home at 1 am. Our friend nights happened at the Kettle or some such restaurant… one whole mile from home. (But past three seedy hotels, two bars and a lot of drunks wandering the city) Mom could seriously see the signs from our front porch. Good times.

The righteous person faces many troubles, but the Lord comes to the rescue each time. - Psalm 34:19

