Estes Park, Colorado – Wordless Wednesday #14


10 thoughts on “Estes Park, Colorado – Wordless Wednesday #14

  1. I’ve SO BEEN THERE!! I lived in Colorado for over 40 years. Now a Texan. But ya, this is beautiful still! Is the Stanley Hotel still there?My wordless will ‘tickle you’!!Come by if you can. Happy Wednesday.

  2. “For Baby For Bobbie”!! I LOVE that JD song! My kids (who are all grown now) used to hate it when it was my turn to drive on vacations because they knew it was non-stop John Denver! In fact, our youngest daughter Laura who is getting married herself this November, was born while “Country Love” was playing on the cassette player. Dave had compiled a “Labor & Delivery” cassette for me. Did I mention we love music? Ha Ha!Loved your pics of Estes Park! We lived in Trinidad for 3 years due to my Hub’s job with the BNSF Railway. Our favorite place to say when we;re visiting or hiking in RMNP is at Rockmount Cottages and stay in their Rocky Ridge Cabin! Conniehttp://www.rockmountcottages.com/Index.HTML

  3. Having another look at your beautiful skies since it is Sky Watch Friday ;). I ended up in Japan by coinsidence. A friend went there to do some work for a few weeks and knew she’d had a lot of free time so she hassled me daily to try to get me to come with her. It worked. So well that I went back the two following years too! Lol.. I absolutely love it there. 🙂 So you’re swedish too? That’s cool! Where abouts are you from? Have a nice day!!

The righteous person faces many troubles, but the Lord comes to the rescue each time. - Psalm 34:19

