Drive to Estes Park, CO

I just got back from Estes late Sunday afternoon. Then I unpacked and spent time with my DH, so I haven’t had a lot of blogging time. No, I’m not sick, as some of you have asked.

Here is how the trip up there looked from my perspective, before we hit the windy roads. My BFF, Robbie, is in the car ahead. We drove separately since we were leaving the conference at different times.

Isn’t it beautiful? Yes, it’s hard to drive while video taping (that’s why I taped on a straight road). No, I didn’t almost hit that cyclist. In the video you feel as if I am driving off the road. I wasn’t.

Newsboy’s Something Beautiful is playing in the background.

13 thoughts on “Drive to Estes Park, CO

  1. You are so funny Jan. I used to live in Ft. Collins, and went to college in Greeley. We used to drive up to Estes Park often. It’s so beautiful. The big hotel up there reminded us of the one in the movie “Somewhere in Time.”Have a great Tuesday, Kathi

  2. OK, too funny! I did the same thing when I went to Africa, except it is African music playing in the background and the driver was going about twice as fast as you were driving. LOL! I am so glad you were able to go to the conference.

  3. What a great trip! I loved getting to know you even better and laughing and laughing and laughing!You are such a sweet person, Jan. Here’s to more roadtrips!

  4. I had a hard time not hitting all those random cyclists. They were everywhere!Hearing “something beautiful” and watching that beautiful scenery is quite ironic.Glad you are safely home, and feeling fine. Looking forward to seeing more about the conference.

  5. Very cool! I’m impressed with your ability to multi task and your steady hand! Very good! What beautiful country! Glad you’re back!Hugs, Sharon

  6. You crazy woman! Someone needs to market the equivalent of the bluetooth for your videoing needs. Driving while recording. yikes. Maybe we should go visit some spy shops…I bet you could find just what you need. lolI’m glad the conference was life changing for you Jan.

The righteous person faces many troubles, but the Lord comes to the rescue each time. - Psalm 34:19

