Fabulous Mothers Day Gifts – TT #9

  1. Chocolate – you can’t go wrong with this
  2. Starbucks gift card – another obvious pleaser
  3. Flowers –in soil and ready to plant
  4. Hammock or lounge chair
  5. Flower boxes for the patio or railing
  6. One hours massage – from a masseuse
  7. Manicure or pedicure certificate – better yet, both
  8. Day off – no kids, laundry, cooking or other pressures
  9. Photographs of kids or framed artwork made by kids
  10. Searching for Spice novel – click here or here for details
  11. Yard Ornaments – humming bird feeder, bird bath, fountain, etc
  12. Romantic getaway without kids
  13. Special desk chair

Pictured above is my mom with her mothers day gift from us kids. We made these little plaques in ’74 and had them framed them for mothers day. This is my fabulous new chair which allows me to blog and write in extreme comfort.

15 thoughts on “Fabulous Mothers Day Gifts – TT #9

  1. I soooooooooooo agree with the “flowers in the soil” instead of $Mega Dollars$ for a dozen roses that’ll last a week in a vase.My 13 is a gross group of funny advertisements I made up for fun, and using this week’s ‘gross’ theme for T-13. Hope you can stop by.

  2. What great ideas! I will have to leave your blog up on my desktop for my family to “accidentally” see! LOL! What I would really like is a nice relaxing boat trip on the Umpqua river with my family. It is so sad now though because two of my kids are working, so I doubt that will happen. I hope you have a terrific mother’s day! I love the framed plaques you guys gave you sweet mother!Hugs, Sharon

  3. What a great list, Jan. Thanks for compiling this. All my MIL wants is a card, but I’ll tell my kids I’d like a little chocolate. :~D

  4. Topchomp – this is an active list. My kids and DH can get me any of the above except the desk chair, since it’s already been purchased. However, I figure the mom’s out there deserve a shot at one too.

The righteous person faces many troubles, but the Lord comes to the rescue each time. - Psalm 34:19

