Brown Palace Remodel

We’ve decided to call the kids’ house the Brown Palace, not to be confused with the world famous hotel downtown. We had three things going on at their house today. My son and FIL were working on hardwiring the internet cable, while my DH worked on rebuilding the fence, and my DIL and I worked on the front yard.

My DIL after we’d worked on the first flower bed and before the hedge was trimmed. I lost track of how many 35 gal cans of yard waste we dumped. Thankfully, they got a dumpster.
The new fence looks great!

Look how our son talks with his hands. Remind you of anyone?

The yard is shaping up nicely. Look at the newly trimmed hedge. There’s more tree and hedge work, but today was a good start. My trigger finger is sore since the “Stay on” button broke on the hedge trimmer.

They plan to move in next week so they can turn over their apartment. Please pray for us to get all this done.

14 thoughts on “Brown Palace Remodel

  1. lots of love went into that yard…it will make it so special as they sit and play in the yard…knowing that both sets of parents worked on it with them…house looks great and very homey…don’t overdo yourself getting them moved in…

  2. Wow, it’s coming right along! Looking great!We weeded and did yard work last weekend. I was so pleased that the weeds came up easier than they do in the summer. 🙂

  3. I also wanted to say–my first novella is set in that historic Brown Palace. I just got my content edits. “Dressed in Scarlet,” part of the “Snowbound Colorado Christmas” anthology, will be released this fall.

  4. This just looks like such fun! How blessed they are! How blessed you are! How wonderful that you get to be right there sharing this fun time with them! I love their house! It’s going to be fabo when they are finished with it!!!Hugs, Sharon

  5. Looks good. I bet they are excited to have a house. will be fun to see sometime. what is the surprise on your blog you had for me?Ben

The righteous person faces many troubles, but the Lord comes to the rescue each time. - Psalm 34:19

