Searching For Spice Book Launch!

Congratulations Megan!
This was the event of the season! My BFF, Megan DiMaria, launched her first book, Searching for Spice, which is a huge success. She has 5 star reviews on Amazon, Barnes & Noble and Christian Books.com. You can read my review here.

Though it snowed during the day, it was beautiful, if a bit chilly by evening. Megan’s party took place on the 21st floor of the historic D& F Clock tower down town.

Pictured above is the clock tower from the balcony of the clock tower.

Below is a picture of me inside the clock tower with the clock shining through.

As we enjoyed wine, cheese, chocolate and strawberries, we relished the breathtaking view of the sun setting over the Rocky Mountains and the company of wonderful writers, agents and publishers. I haven’t had this much fun since the kids were married last summer.

Me & Megan
Megan looked spectacular as she basked in the accolades of her peers and the wonder of her dreams come true. I can’t think of a better place to launch a dream, can you?

Megan, Me, Ton & Heather
Megan, may God bless you with a long, successful writing career. May you impact hearts and lives in print like you have in person. May God’s abundant blessings exceed all your wildest dreams.

15 thoughts on “Searching For Spice Book Launch!

  1. Looks like you all had a great time! I am currently reading ‘Searching For Spice,’ and I can tell you that if I didn’t have kids (darn them! (-; ) I wouldn’t put that book down. I can’t seem to find time to read during the day lately, and then when night hits I can only read a page or two, if that, before I pass out. It’s really sad! It’s especially sad because I am loving the relationship between Linda and her husband.

  2. Congratulations Megan! She looks beautiful and happy. I am so glad that the snow didn’t put a damper her special day “in the sun”, and that you and her other BFF’s were there to share in the celebration. I’m looking forward to some quiet time this weekend to be able to enjoy her book. Love, Shari

  3. I’m so happy for her. What a special time! A dream come true. You all look great! I’m so glad it was a wonderful success in spite of the snow. Such a beautiful blog and a lovely tribute to Meghan!

  4. I’m so delighted for your friend’s success. She is another Karen Kingsbury perhaps? I was wondering if she knew Karen Kingsbury? I don’t know her personally, but my best friend’s daughters take piano lessons from her, or both their daughters take piano together. Anyway she is from my town in Washington, Camas/Washougal. Just a bit of trivia.I look forward to reading “Searching for Spice.” God bless her and best wishes.Kathi

  5. Thanks for sharing my exciting night with me, Jan. Having your sparkling personality to mix things up, made the night more special. A prisoner of hope,Megan

  6. That’s truly awesome and amazing!!It’s a blessing to celebrate with your close friends on their great accomplishments.Enjoy your Weekend!!

  7. Congratulations to Megan! That is so exciting! I want to read that book! You guys look like you are having so much fun in the pictures! Yea for girl power!!!!Hugs, Sharon

  8. This looks like a fabulous event. Sorry I didn’t comment before… I saw it in Bloglines and gave a silent whoop!

The righteous person faces many troubles, but the Lord comes to the rescue each time. - Psalm 34:19

