Bold & Free Scavenger Hunt

This Post Will Stay at the Top of The Blog Until Contest is Over.

Please Scroll Down For Newer Posts.

Welcome to the Bold & Free Scavenger Hunt!

March 15- 30, 2008

Rules:

  1. Visit each blog and hunt for answers to their questions.
  2. Write down the answers and email to the address in my profile.
  3. Leave a comment on this post.
  4. Those who have followed directions and correctly answered all the questions will be entered into the drawing for 1st and 2nd prize. As you can see, we have many great prizes! Look at all the Starbucks Gift Cards!
  5. Participating blog’s are not eligible to win prizes but are free to play.

First Prize:

  • 3 Candle Footed Plate with Decorative Rocks
  • Floral place cards and napkin rings
  • Hand- made tear drop earrings
  • Victorian post cards
  • Glamour Girls Tag Album
  • $5, $10 & $15 Starbucks Gift Cards
  • Mosaic by Amy Grant
  • Finding Favor with the King by Tommy Tenny
  • 5 X 7 matted flower picture (not pictured)
  • Chocolate Easter Eggs in mug (not pictured)

Second Prize:

  • 2 photo greeting cards (not pictured)
  • The Other Daughter by Miralee Ferrell
  • Laundry Tales by Robbie Iobst & various authors
  • God’s Favorite House by Tommy Tenny
  • Winnie the Pooh Book Plates
  • Easter Stickers
  • $5 & $10 Starbucks
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate Heart
  • Candle and baby chick (not pictured)
  • Burma Shave Album

Ready, Set, Go!

Bold & Free
My five part series is on ____________.
Why is my heart breaking?

Complementary Thoughts
Who’s my favorite musician?
Who is the best Valentine?

The Good Flea
Whose Bucket List was recently featured on my blog?
From where did the Good Flea’s family recently move?

Joy Dance
My first blog was Tuesday September 18th – what was the title?
Who is my favorite writer?

Loop De Loops
How many blogs do I link to on the sidebar?
What did I post about on
November 14, 2007?

Mother-wit
Who else is posted on the “Best of Me”?
What was my first presentation?

Pajamas Playmates and Bread pudding
What was the name of Estelle Caroline’s hog? See post starting with Recollections…

Ponderings from the Path
In November 2007, I gave Bob Smiley and award. Why did I choose him?
What is the purpose of Any Soldier?

Prisoner of Hope
What did Jan try to bribe me with to join her on a lunch date? (11/6)
Where is Megan going to hold the book launch party for Searching for Spice? (10/2)

Pretty In Pink
What’s my hubby’s name?
What’s my fave color?

Rose of Sharon
What did my son Hayden dress up as for Halloween? (11/1)
What was my very first post about and when was it? (8/19)

Shezadoozey
What long standing TV series has the same name of one of Mollye’s collages?

Those who include a link on their blog will get an additional entry but they must leave a comment so I’ll know to include them twice. 🙂

Special thanks to Loretta for the inspiration to create this contest. Her stuff is way more elaborate and detailed. Check out her site here.

Hurry! Contest ends 3-30-08!

24 thoughts on “Bold & Free Scavenger Hunt

  1. Wow, fun but tough. Instead of preparing my church lesson, I played scavenger hunt 🙂 But I did find some really nice blogs along the way, so technically, I’ve already won. Thanks for doing this!

  2. Woops, Jan, I made a boo boo. I realized I gave you the wrong date for one of my answers, It should not be 10/31/07, but 11/1/07. Sorry! And I’m sorry to the ladies participating in the scavenger hunt!:) Sharon

  3. This is a creative, fantastic idea. Can I come back and play? I must get ready for a family dinner and church tonight right now. Jan, you rock!!! Hugs.

  4. Hi Jan, I see you’re giving away a copy of my book. Thanks for including me in your hunt. I won’t enter, but wanted to stop by and say hi! Miralee Ferrell

  5. just popped over from Flea’s site and couldn’t resist asking…are the chocolate eggs not pictured because they’ve been eaten? 🙂 I’ll be back later to play!

  6. Sharon – I hope a lot of people will participate.Hostage- I hope you still got your lesson done. 🙂 eMom – yes, come back and play!Miralee – thanks for popping by!Coleen – you are too funny. Never fear,I have my stash of chocolate so I don’t have to eat those. 🙂

  7. This looks like fun! Can people search my litterbox too? I know one of the answers to Prisoner of hope – the clock tower on the 16th street mall in Denver

  8. OK, my answers are on their way to you by e-mail. I don’t think I got every single one, but I tried! Thanks for the fun. :~D

The righteous person faces many troubles, but the Lord comes to the rescue each time. - Psalm 34:19

