Searching For Spice by Megan DiMaria

What a breath of fresh air. Megan DiMaria has a pulse on the Boomer generation. I love that a woman my own age is the main character – not just somebody’s mom. Linda’s thoughts and feelings so closely mirrored my own; I had to take a break to reflect on some of them. What insight!

Linda becomes frustrated juggling her responsibilities and attempting to knock Jerry, her husband of nearly twenty-five years, out of “comfortable” into sizzling mode. Things are beginning to get spicy. However, constant interruptions from busted appliances, her kids and work are interfering with Linda and Jer’s romantic rendezvous.

My favorite part of the book is a remarkable reconciliation between Carol and Linda. I was literally sobbing. I won’t spoil it for you; you’ll have to read it for yourself.

I am amazed that this is Megan’s debut book. She turns a phrase with such a creative flare you would swear she was a multi-published author. Tyndale has a gem in Megan. I can hardly wait to read her next book. Thankfully, I won’t have to wait too long; it’s released early this fall.

5 thoughts on “Searching For Spice by Megan DiMaria

  1. I am in the middle of the book right now, and I am loving this book! I am tired from staying up too late reading it. 🙂

The righteous person faces many troubles, but the Lord comes to the rescue each time. - Psalm 34:19

