Utimate Blog Party

Ultimate Blog Party 2008
Thanks for stopping by my blog party! I’m always excited to meet new blog buddies (BBFF’s – best blog friends forever). In honor of our blog party, I’ve added two new games to my sidebar and two virtual pets. Enjoy them and feel free to post them on your own blogs.

Additionally, anyone who links me and leaves a comment is welcome to take this Color of Friendship Award for their blog. Isn’t blogging fun? Please come back and join us for the Bold and Free Scavenger hunt March 15-30. Enjoy great prizes and meet new blogging friends.

My DH and I recently celebrated our 25th anniversary; both our children married this past summer and my elderly MIL now lives with us. At the beginning of the year, the Lord gave me the word “New Beginnings” and so far, 2008 has been full of change. Join me as I learn to adjust to an empty nest and grown children; living with my MIL and my best friend moving to a new state. I know this is just the beginning – there’s more change on the way.

Each month, on the last Tuesday of the month, we meet for prayer. The Bold & Free Prayer Group next meets on March 25th at 1pm. If you’re in the Denver area and would like to join us, please email me for further information. If you need prayer and are unable to make the meeting, please leave a comment and we’ll include you in our prayers.

Photo was taken on 3-5-08, on our 25th anniversary.
8 thoughts on “Utimate Blog Party

  1. Thanks for hosting this party! You have a lot of good things going on here. :~DHere’s another button to add to your sidebar because…You’ve won an award! When you get a chance, please stop by to pick it up. Hugs, e-Mom

  2. HI Jan,Thank you for dropping by my party. I am usually a little more rowdy but after a week of partying I am pretty tired. 🙂 I have bookmarked your blog – I am looking forward to spending some more time there. Have a great day!Blessings,Kim

  3. Jan, I love the picture of you with this post. I read the post from yesterday and I am so sorry you are hurting. Psalm 34:18 says “The Lord is close to the brokenhearted; he rescues those whose spirits are crushed.” Have hope!

  4. One of my greatest joys I have with you, is praying together. I think it bonded us together as friends for life. Your friendship is one the greatest gifts that God has given me in the last few years. love ya!

  5. Hi, I found you at Mr. Linky for The Ultimate Blog Party! Your scavenger hunt looks like fun. Too bad I’m in Australia…it would be so fun to participate…can an American in Australia play along? I have a Michigan mailing address! :)I hope you will visit me at The Chocolistas…the blog my sister-in-law and I keep…she’s in Michigan and I’m in Australia. We blog about all things CHOCOLATE here: http://thechocolistas.blogspot.com/I'm originally from Michigan. How did I end up in Australia? Last March I married an Aussie! He’s a WONDERFUL man! I keep in touch with family and friends in America through my blog A Cup of Joy. If your interested in what life is like for an American in Australia stop by for a visit:http://acupofjoy.wordpress.com/I'm a busy lady. I have three blogs! My third blog is Comfort Joy Designs where I post my challenges as a Daring Baker and display my handmade items. I love to sew and quilt and knit. My latest kick has been handmade pocket place mats. Have a look here:http://comfortjoydesigns.blogspot.com/Have A Happy Day!

  6. I’m happy to meet you, Jan. I was just browsing around on the internet and happened upon your blog. I’ve enjoyed my visit here. I see you are a member of Team Sarah too. I can’t believe how that group is growing. I’m so proud of her. I was glad to see her this morning talking to Matt Lauer and Greta Van Sustern. I think Sarah is going to be around for quite a while and I’m thrilled. Come visit me sometime. I love visitors.Charlotte

The righteous person faces many troubles, but the Lord comes to the rescue each time. - Psalm 34:19

