Take It To The Bank


“So is my word that goes out from my mouth: it will not return to me empty, but will accomplish what I desire and achieve the purpose for which I sent it.” Isaiah 55:11 (NIV)

Every word God speaks is true. He doesn’t exaggerate or use the same empty, meaningless platitudes that we have become accustomed to hearing. Each word can be trusted to meet its mark and achieve the purpose for which He spoke.

So, why do I allow the enemy to steal the words God has spoken to me? Why do I question if I heard it right or if God really meant it? I know His words are true And if they are true today, they will continue to be true ten or twenty years from now. I receive the promise of God. I know that his words are meaningful and purposeful. I believe in His promise. I believe the words He spoke into my life and the visions He’s given me. I know that I know that I know that God is ever faithful and so I will be patiently wait – even if it takes a lifetime. His word is so trustworthy, I can take it to the bank.

Thank you Father that your words are true, powerful and well chosen. You are Truth, your words give life. I believe and accept the promises of Your word, even when my life circumstances seem bleak. You have spoken. Therefore, I’ll claim your promises and I’ll hold onto them until they come to pass. Your word is so true and dependable I can take it to the bank!

3 thoughts on “Take It To The Bank

  1. Thank you for these encouraging words, Jan! You are so very right. It is amazing how we let the enemy sneak into our lives through doubt.Thanks also for the Words For The Journey collective friendship award! What fun!

  2. What a great post Jan. It is so encouraging to know that God’s word is true and His promises are real. It is so easy to doubt, but we need to not doubt and trust Him and His word. XOX Sharon

The righteous person faces many troubles, but the Lord comes to the rescue each time. - Psalm 34:19

