What R U Reading?

Megan DiMaria at A Prisoner of Hope tagged me for this meme.

The Rules:

1. Pick up the nearest book (of at least 123 pages).

2. Open the book to page 123.

3. Find the fifth sentence.

4. Post the next three sentences.

5. Tag five people.

I’m reading The Shack by William P. Young, which is March’s book of the month for the Bold & Free book club.

“Sarayu was quick to reply, “Don’t confuse adaptation for intention, or seduction for reality.”

“So then, ah, could you please pass me a bit more of the green” So, then we’ve been seduced into this preoccupation with authority?”

“In a sense, yes!” responded Pap, passing Mack the platter of greens, but not letting go until he pulled twice. “I’m just looking out for you, son.”

I tag Mel, Kay, Robbie, Ton and Niki. Don’t freak if you don’t have time. Play when you can. And anyone else who wants to play as well, please comment and we’ll pop over.

14 thoughts on “What R U Reading?

  1. I love this meme. It doesn’t work too well with Systematic Theology, though. 😦 Keep your eyes open tomorrow – I’m tagging you. You don’t have to play (it’s been meme insanity lately, huh?), but I thought this one was fun.

  2. Jan, I just mentioned the scavenger hunt, but I still don’t understand what it’s about or how it works. 🙂

  3. oh my gosh!! i have heard great things about this book. is it great? do you love it? should i read it?i come visiting via flea! and i think i’ll be back!

  4. I am just going to tell you my answer – I am reading Ruth Haley Barton’s Invitation to Solitude and Silence – here is one sentence on page 123. “Consolation is the interior movement of the heart that gives us a deep sense of life-giving connection with God, others and our authentic self in God.” GREAT BOOK! I like this meme. Interesting to see what people are reading.

  5. Jan! I got a book in the mail from you today! Thank you! I look forward to reading it. Great endorsements.

The righteous person faces many troubles, but the Lord comes to the rescue each time. - Psalm 34:19

