Lifetime Presents – How To Look Good Naked!

Don’t get all worked up about the name of the show or the fact that Carson Kressley is gay. Instead, look at the psychological impact of the show. Many beautiful women fail to recognize their beauty because they focus on the negative. Do you know that only 3% of the women in America consider themselves beautiful? What a travesty.

Name something you like about your body. Many women simply can’t. Now name one thing you don’t like. No. I said one! You see my point?

In his show, Carson gives a reality check and shows women how to enhance their natural beauty rather than considering plastic surgery.

Watch this show with your girlfriends or daughters. It’s OK, the show is PG. You won’t actually see anyone naked. The whole point is to make women see the beauty in themselves and quit seeking perfection.

Now, do your own mirror check. Look at your fine points and then dress to accessorize. Embrace who God made you to be and quit hiding in your house or baggy clothes. You are beautifully and wonderfully made! Be your best YOU and shine!

If you have Comcast cable, this show is available On Demand. Otherwise, catch it on Lifetime on Friday nights at 8 Central.

My BBFF Jerri and I had some good conversation about this and she posted about it .

Click on her post here.

5 thoughts on “Lifetime Presents – How To Look Good Naked!

  1. I love this show!!! It is my “don’t miss” show. When I first watched it, I expected it to be…questionable, but I am so impressed, and tonight’s show was so powerful.A lady who had been tesed in school had been wearing cardigans and jeans for 18 years, hiding because she thought she had a horrible body. Carson worked with her, and she is looking in the mirror and says to herself, “I love you. Don’t you dare hide again.” I burst into tears. Beautiful, beautiful show, and the end pictures are very tastefully done.

  2. Jerri – I know. I cried then too. And she was model beautiful. See how the enemy lies to us?He was also on Oprah today. If you click his name the second time, you’ll see the clip. Even my MIL loved it. 🙂

  3. I like my feet and my legs up to my knees.Actually, I wouldn’t mind any of it if it was firmed up — and that’s totally my job. I spent way too long hating my body. I’m over it.

  4. I have comcast..will have to check this out! I was always a skinny thing in High School and hated myself..no boobs or butt! Now after five children..I got my boobs and butt..just need to tone up. I do like my feet and my nose…I like my nose because Kay commented how nice my nose was. LOL

  5. I’ve seen this show once and am planning on catching it again when I can. It’s great to see someone out there helping women accept themselves and appreciate how beautiful they really are.Who knows, maybe if I watch a few more episodes, I’ll start to feel better about myself, too. 🙂

The righteous person faces many troubles, but the Lord comes to the rescue each time. - Psalm 34:19

