13 Things I Love – Thursday Thirteen #6


Aside from obvious answers like my DH, children and God, this is my list of things I love. Happy Valentines Day!

  1. Sunshine on my face
  2. The radiant colors of a rainbow
  3. Water colored clouds illuminated by the setting sun
  4. Music I can dance to (nothing old)
  5. A soft summer breeze
  6. The clean, fresh scent of rain
  7. Wind in my hair
  8. Rippling waterfalls, fountains and streams
  9. Thunderstorms on a hot day
  10. Comments on my blog
  11. A breath of fresh mountain air
  12. The exhilaration after a work out
  13. Unexpected joy

Enter to win Set Free by signing guest book to the right.
Contest ends 2-15-08.
11 thoughts on “13 Things I Love – Thursday Thirteen #6

  1. What a great list! I am so excited that I can contribute to your list by leaving a comment on your blog!The other day you mentioned your kids were putting money down on a house, did that all work out??? How exciting!Have a wonderful Valentine’s day with your sweetie!Hugs, Sharon

  2. The smell of rain…yes! The sunsets…yes! My mom used to tell me that since each snowflake was unique, they were kisses from God just for me.So even though I’m getting tired of this winter, I think I’ll add that to my list. Thanks for all the reminders of the things I like too!

  3. I love #6 and #9 too. I have to admit, I have never felt exhilarated after a work out (just sweaty and tired) but I know some people do.I’m glad to contribute to #10!

  4. Beautifully descriptive list 🙂 Have a great weekend 🙂 I love that mountain air too. It must be fabulous in your home state. Jared’s looking into Col. Christian College 🙂

  5. I was surprised some of you don’t have that rush after a work out. It’s too bad more people don’t feel exhilarated after a work out. It’s what motivates me to exercise.

The righteous person faces many troubles, but the Lord comes to the rescue each time. - Psalm 34:19

