The Bucket List Movie Review

Five stars to the deepest movie I’ve seen in a long time. Warning: if you are going through a mid-life crisis or someone you love is dying, you might want to see this another time. This movie with make you think about your life, what you want to accomplish and the legacy you leave behind.

Jack Nicholson and Morgan Freeman play characters who are polar opposites of each other – sharing the same hospital room. One fateful day, they both receive news they are dying. Jack Nicholson’s character had done nothing but make money. Morgan Freeman’s character had done nothing but sacrifice for his family.

Each man ponders what the rest of his life will hold. The days turned into years and all the things they’d hoped to accomplish were still waiting. In an unusual turn of events, they team up to travel the world and work on what they refer to as the Bucket List – Things to do before they kicked the bucket.

You’ll laugh, you’ll cry and you’ll be inspired to live your life to its fullest and find your joy. I’ve started my Bucket List – have you?

There’s still time to enter the drawing for Set Free.

Just sign the address book to the right.

Drawing takes place on Feb 15th, 2008.

The theme song is Say sung by John Mayer. Beautiful Song, isn’t it?

8 thoughts on “The Bucket List Movie Review

  1. I loved this movie! I was watching the previews of it again, and one particular scene gets me going each time. To kiss the most beautiful woman.

  2. I just want you to know that I have been praying about something specific, and I think God just used this post to answer my prayers. Thank you!!

  3. I wasn’t sure whether or not I’d be interested in this movie because 1) the premise seems so predictable from the commercials and 2) Jack Nicholson tends to play Jack Nicholson no matter what the story is, and 3) it’s so rare that I get to go to the movies, I never want to waste it on something I won’t fully enjoy. But after reading your review I may have to check this out, possibly when hubby and I go out to celebrate our anniversary in a few weeks. Thanks for recommending it. 🙂

  4. Oh, I am glad you thought it was good. I just wasn’t sure. I want to see it now! It sure sounds like it might inspire one to live for the right reasons!Hugs, Sharon

  5. Dawn – I love it when God talks to us in unique ways. 🙂 Wendy – You are going to be surprised at the ending. Jack plays himself, that’s true. Not sure if it’s romantic enough for an anniversary movie but that’s your call.Sharon – I will say that the romance is rather low but the movie is great. In other words, I don’t think I’d say to see it on Valentines day. 🙂

The righteous person faces many troubles, but the Lord comes to the rescue each time. - Psalm 34:19

