Thundersnow

What you see in this short video clip is pea size hail and you can hear the thunder. This odd weather system first began with rain, then high winds, hail, thunder, lightening and snow. It’s so weird to have rain on Feb 1st here in Colorado, not to mention the thunder and lightening. A lightening strike caused a house fire in the Denver area.

The odd weather was due to the unseasonably warm temps during the day causing major amounts of snow to melt. When the rain clouds developed, the temp had already dipped down for the evening, thus the highly unusual weather. I’ve never seen anything like it.

9 thoughts on “Thundersnow

  1. I experienced thunder snow for the first time in my life a week or two ago. It was snowing pretty heavy out, raining, thundering and lightning. Just the oddest thing ever!

  2. Jan, nothing surprises me anymore. After life in California and one year and two months in Colorado, I would believe ANY WEATHER that comes my way!

  3. I was watching TV and saw the flash. Figured my brain was acting weird. Then the thunder came. Then my DH came down asking if he was crazy, or are we having a thunderstorm in February? It went on for a while and was quite the etherial experience.

  4. Wow…..pea sized hail, that is pretty big. What an errie, yet beautiful video! I am glad you were safe and warm in your house!Hugs, Sharon

The righteous person faces many troubles, but the Lord comes to the rescue each time. - Psalm 34:19

