Prayer of Release

I don’t like change and I don’t like instability. Nevertheless, that is where I am at this time in my life. Now more than ever, I want to be comfortable and yet that is not where God wants me. I know all the plans He has for me are good & I know His way is best. Sometimes it’s just hard to let it all go. The more things change, the more I want to hold onto what I know.

So I’ve laid it all down at the Fathers feet. I invite you to pray this prayer with me and continue to pray it until you’ve released it all as well. When you release the hold you have on your life, true freedom and peace takes its place.

I know that we don’t all have the same issues so I left a blank spot for you and please feel free to omit things that are not applicable.

Father God, I love you.

Thank you that your ways are better than mine.

Thank you that you always know what’s best for me.

I am stepping out in faith right now.

By Faith –

I release my plans

I release my hold and grasp of what it is I think I want

I release my finances

I release all of my earthly possessions

I release my career

I release my preconceived idea’s

I release my children

I release my DH

I release my MIL

I release my Parents

I release my BFF

I release my _________

I release my self:

my mind

my body

my emotions

my desires

my talents

my dreams

my hopes

my aspirations

my __________

I receive all that you have for me

Fill me with peace, love and hope

Renew my mind

Renew my body

Renew my spirit

I now wholeheartedly submit myself to you to be used for righteous purposes.

In Jesus name, Amen

Jan Parrish © 2008

4 thoughts on “Prayer of Release

The righteous person faces many troubles, but the Lord comes to the rescue each time. - Psalm 34:19

