Amazing Grace -Chris Tomlin (My Chains Are Gone)

I wanted to post this beautiful song for your weekend pleasure. Chris Tomlin does an amazing job revising a classic and making it relevant today. This song is one of my new faves.

Are you enslaved? Has the past been holding you in bondage? Do you feel trapped? Do you need to be set free? You are not alone. You can live without chains! Jesus can do that for you. If he did it for me, he can do it for you. He can free you from any type of bondage. No addiction or past issue is too difficult to overcome.

The Bold & Free book club will be reading The Bondage Breaker by Neil T. Anderson. If you’d like to join, click here. Learn to overcome negative thoughts, irrational feelings and habitual sins. This will be an amazing adventure. I hope you’ll join us.

And if you are looking for a good video to rent this weekend, I highly recommend Amazing Grace. I own very few movies as I rarely rewatch them. This is one I’ll never get tired of watching. It’s truly inspirational what God can do with one committed individual.

Please sign my guest book by Feb 1, 2008 to be entered into a drawing for “Just Beyond The Clouds” by Karen Kingsbury.

6 thoughts on “Amazing Grace -Chris Tomlin (My Chains Are Gone)

  1. What a beautiful video and a beautiful song! I love Christ Tomlin! My son just bought me his new CD for Christmas. Have a great Sunday! :0) Sharon

  2. I love Chris Tomlin! His music comes from the soul. Amazing Grace is a great recommendation. It is a wonderful family film.

  3. Chris Tomlin can turn any song into gold, can’t he? Amazing Grace is my husband’s favorite hymn of all time. (He wants it sung at his funeral!)The film is deep and its message penetrating. Thanks for sharing this clip.Sorry, I won’t be able to join your book club this time round. What a good idea, Jan!Blessings, e-Mom

The righteous person faces many troubles, but the Lord comes to the rescue each time. - Psalm 34:19

