Thankful Thursday Thirteen #3

1. Give thanks to the LORD, call on his name; make known among the nations what he has done. – 1 Chronicles 16:8 (NIV)

2. Give thanks to the LORD, for he is good; his love endures forever. – 1 Chronicles 16:34 (NIV)

3. Now, our God, we give you thanks, and praise your glorious name. –1 Chronicles 29:13 (NIV)

4. Therefore I will give thanks to You, O LORD, among the Gentiles, and sing praises to Your name. – Psalm 18:49 (NKJ)

5. To the end that my glory may sing praise to You and not be silent. O LORD my God, I will give thanks to You forever. – Psalm 30:12 (NKJ)

6. We give thanks to You, O God, we give thanks! For Your wondrous works declare that Your name is near. – Psalm 75:1 (NKJ)

7. So we, Your people and sheep of Your pasture, will give You thanks forever; we will show forth Your praise to all generations. – Psalm 79:13 (NKJ)

8. But thanks be to God, who gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ. – 1 Corinthians 15:57 (NKJ)

9. Now thanks be to God who always leads us in triumph in Christ, and through us diffuses the fragrance of His knowledge in every place. – 2 Corinthians 2:14 (NJK)

10. Thanks be to God for His indescribable gift! – 2 Corinthians 9:13 (NKJ)

11. Therefore I also, after I heard of your faith in the Lord Jesus and your love for all the saints, do not cease to give thanks for you, making mention of you in my prayers. – Ephesians 1:15-16 (NKJ)

12. Giving thanks always for all things to God the Father in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ. – Ephesians 5:20

13. I give thanks to God always for you all, making mention of you in my prayers. – 1 Thessalonians 1:2 (NKJ) Thank you dear blogging friends for your support and encouragement. I truly do thank God for you.

Join me won’t you? Click on Mister Linky to add your list of Thursday Thirteen. Choose 13 thankful verses or things you are thankful for. Grab the Thursday Thirteen banner at the top too. Click here to enter my contest for free books!

10 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday Thirteen #3

  1. Hi Jan ..thanks for hosting..thanks for being a friend..and thanks for reminding me to give thanks..I’m joining you todayfondly, deena

  2. Happy Thanksgiving Jan! A wonderful list of verses. I’ll have to come back to follow your Mister Linky links. I’m off to stuff a turkey now… Blessings, e-Mom

  3. I’ve just followed all of these wonderful links and realize I was supposed to post 13 favorite verses. Sorry I missed that Jan. Blessings! e-Mom

The righteous person faces many troubles, but the Lord comes to the rescue each time. - Psalm 34:19

