Thankful Thursday Thirteen #2

I feel incredibly blessed this Thanksgiving. God’s faithful hand is so very evident in our lives and family. This is not just a list, but a prayer of thanksgiving:

  1. Thank you for my husband and best friend. He works so very hard for our family, rising early and leaving home before I’m even up. Thank you for sending him to be my lifetime soul mate.
  2. Thank you for our beautiful children. You sent B to fulfill a promise and T was an additional blessing. They have enriched our lives in ways I can’t begin to express with their exuberance, love and vitality. What fabulous adults they turned out to be, in spite of our imperfect parenting.
  3. Thank you for our amazing son and daughter in law. Our kids chose their life mates well. Each wedding was wonderfully unique, reflecting their individual personalities. Bless their marriages. May they fall more deeply in love with each passing year.
  4. Thank you for my rich spiritual heritage in both my family and country.
  5. Thank you for Christian parents who raised me to know and love you.
  6. Thank you for an amazing MIL who raised her son to be strong and caring.
  7. Thank you for allowing me live right here, right now, in this time and place.
  8. Thank you for loving me in spite of my faults and sins.
  9. Thank you for speaking to me through nature- the clouds, a sunset, the wind in my hair and the fresh crispness of an autumn morning.
  10. I thank you that some times you give me things just to bless me – like the designer sunglasses I liked but could never afford.
  11. Thank you for allowing me to bask in your presence or merely sit at your feet.
  12. Thank you for your infinite patience, continually redirecting me.
  13. I am always amazed that I can talk to you at any time, in any location and you are never too busy for me. Thank you just for listening. Thank you for being my Savior and Lord. Thank you for being the Alpha and Omega. I love you so.

Do you want an amazing day? I’d like to challenge you to make your own Thankful Thursday Thirteen. It will change your entire day. Join me won’t you?

10 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday Thirteen #2

  1. Our Father is amazing, isn’t He? I am so glad we are doing this! It helps us stay focused on what really matters. I am very grateful that we are friends, Jan. You are a blessing.

  2. Jan, your list was thought provoking and very well written. I kept thinking with each line I read “yeah, me too Lord!!”. Thanks for sharing with us the Lord’s faithfulness in your life.

  3. Nice Thursday post! I just posted my Thursday, with a few add-ons, come on by and visit!Have a good one!

  4. Jan you are a blessing! You are someone of whom many of us are thankful for. You are bright and loving and one of the friendliest people I know. Thank you for my award BTW. That was so sweet. When I learn how to link things I am going to participate in a lot of the stuff you suggest. Right now I am still computer illiterate. :0)

  5. We so often focus on the things that aren’t going well.But you are right…if we focus on what we are thankful for, it changes our perspective.It’s interesting that…if we think about it…there are more things to be thankful for…than things that aren’t going well.We can’t out-give God!

The righteous person faces many troubles, but the Lord comes to the rescue each time. - Psalm 34:19

