Awards and Encouragement

Thank you Jerri and Tonya for nominating me for this award. You have blessed my socks off. Here are the words Jerri blessed me with:

“Spirits of GivingJan inspires me. She gives away books. She gives away scarves. She gives away blankets. She gives away encouragement.”

Tonya said, “For Spirit of Giving I choose Jan. Her personality exudes giving. You are such a dear friend.”

This award focuses on the following:
-Creativity
-Spirit of Giving
-For Keeping It Real
-For Social Conscience
-For Staying True to Their Beliefs

Thank you so much Jerri and Tonya. Now I get to bless the following people:

Creativity – I nominate Tonya for her prophetic photography. More often then not, she moves me to tears.

I also nominate Inspired for the way he captures the innocence of children, puts a smile on my face and reminds me to pray for future grandchildren.

Spirit of Giving – nominate both Sharen and Megan for your work in WFTJ. You have nurtured and inspired many writers and I just want to thank you personally for your unending support and encouragement.

For Keeping it Real – I nominate Deena for boldly chronicling her journey with breast cancer and looking at the bright side of things.

For Social Conscience – I nominate Connie for sharing her story about how God used breast cancer to transform her life and change the direction of her life.

For Staying True to Their Beliefs – I nominate Amy for allowing God to transform her marriage, for home schooling her children, and for providing back-up support to her DH while he served our country in Iraq.

I also nominate Heather for making some very difficult decisions as she follows God’s leading.

God has you both in the refining fires and I know He is making you into something even more beautiful.

Thanks you Paula for nominating me for the Mathetes Award. Here is what she said about me:

“To Jan for her bubble and bounce and dedication to others. Thanks for sharing your love and passion. Jan’s regular blog has some thought provoking posts, and if you are providing in house care for a parent or spouse, I also think you’ll find Jan’s Caregivers Corner especially encouraging.”

I am truly honored. I’ve met some exceptional people here on the blogisphere and you, Paula, are one of them.

As iron sharpens iron, so one blogger sharpens another. (Paraphrase mine) Proverbs 27:17

Now I get to bless the following people and award them for their Excellence in Discipleship:

Momma Roar Interceding for Our Children blog motivates and reminds us that praying for our children is one of the most valuable gifts we’ll ever give them.

eMom – hosts the Marriage Monday meme. In an era where couples toss their wedding vows out like yesterday’s trash, it’s so refreshing to see a blog in support of Christian marriage. I love participating and reading these wonderfully encouraging posts.

Niki – I love that you are not afraid to touch on the tough issues. Sex, love and Marriage is meeting a very important need in our blogisphere. God bless you for your support of marriage.

Diane – A Watered Garden encourages me because she’s gone through the ‘empty nest’ and is has embraced all God has for her in this new season.

JerriYou are bold and free, willing for God to use you in any way he sees fit – whether it’s rescuing animals or writing about deeper issues.

Sharen and MeganThank you for instructing and encouraging the members of WFTJ and other writers to follow their call and “Never give up.”

Robbie – you lead by example, probably without even being aware. I want you to know how much you’ve encouraged me to submit my writing and set goals. You keep going no matter what and I love that about you. Your tenacity and vitality is contagious!

10 thoughts on “Awards and Encouragement

  1. Jan, I am honored that you would include me in your list of awards. Thank you for your encouragement and for recognizing that my heart’s desire is to show God’s faithfulness… no matter where we are in life. I appreciate your thoughtfulness.

  2. Thank you so kindly for my award.. i’ve pasted it on my blog but i will not be able to do a post on it till the week-end when my wife has here days off ;’ God bless & Thank you :]

  3. As I was cooking my eggs this morning, I thought of you Jan, and decided to check in. Lo and behold, reading down your list of lovely awardees, I was surprised to see my name. Goodness! Thank you so much, and thanks again for joining us for Marriage Monday. :~DYou certainly deserve the kudos yourself. Congratulations on both of your awards.Off topic, but scanning down your posts, I enjoyed your Thankful Thursday Thirteen. I hope you’re enjoying your new furniture!Blessings, e-Mom

  4. Thank you so much – that blog has been such a blessing to me – I have been writing the prayers and keeping it by my kitchen sink! I praise God that others are finding it and being blessed and encouraged by it as well! 🙂 Thank you!

  5. I wanted to thank you for giving that award to Deena/Sweet Annee for her blog journey of healing past Cancer. I am glad she is getting positive and hopeful acknowledgment from other women.I just wanted you to know that in doing your good turn, another was done and on it goes, as in all God’s children. Going by Anonymous has become a private joke….thanks for your kindness.

  6. Jan, I’m so honored (today of all days!). You’ll understand when you read my post on boomer babes. I’m so thankful for the awesome friendships that have been forged via our blogs. Although we have never met face to face, we serve the same Glorious God!Thank you and hugs!

The righteous person faces many troubles, but the Lord comes to the rescue each time. - Psalm 34:19

