The Restitution Author, MaryLu Tyndall

I love hearing how God makes people bold and free. This is MaryLu’s story in her own words:

I grew up on the beaches of South Florida loving the sea and the warm tropics. But, despite the beauty around me, I always felt an ache in my soul–a longing for something more.

After college, I married and moved to California where I had two children and settled into a job at a local computer company. Although I had done everything the world expected, I was still miserable. I hated my job and my marriage was falling apart.

I knew about God, had been to church most of my life, but I believed if I followed Jesus, my life would be dull, frigid and lifeless. I craved adventure and all this world had to give me. What I didn’t realize was that the path I chose away from God took me away from the exact thing I dreamed of and sent me spiraling down the road to destruction and agony. I was empty inside, searching for something to fill the void in my life. I knew in my heart that there must be something more to this world, must be some reason I was here. My first marriage failed and many lives were affected by the breakup of our family.

Still searching for purpose, adventure and true love, I spent my late twenties and early thirties doing all the things the world told me would make me happy, and after years, my children suffered, my second marriage suffered, and I was still miserable.

One day, I picked up my old Bible, dusted it off, and began to read. Somewhere in the middle, God opened my hardened heart to see that He was real, that He still loved me, and that He had a purpose for my life, if I’d only give my heart to Him completely.

I had written stories my whole life, but never had the confidence to try and get any of them published. But, as God began to change my heart, He also showed me that writing had been His wonderful plan for me all along. Even though I was still working full time, He gave me the means to write a book, an agent, and a publisher willing to print it. And anyone who has ever tried to get published knows that any one of these things is a miracle in itself.

I am now living the adventure I had always sought. My life is filled with purpose and love and I give all the glory to God. Many other miracles have happened in my family since I gave my life to Jesus, and all I can say is I truly look forward to every day.

To God be the Glory!

MaryLu

One thought on “The Restitution Author, MaryLu Tyndall

  1. Life with Christ is one amazing adventure! Thanks for sharing your life and your heart with us.Susan Kelly SkittAuthor/Speaker/Mentorwww.livingtheadventurouslife.blogspot.com

The righteous person faces many troubles, but the Lord comes to the rescue each time. - Psalm 34:19

