You know you’re a bonafide writer when you….

  • Check email the first thing each morning and last thing at night
  • IM good night hugs to your friends
  • Text your family to come for dinner
  • Meet blogging or online friends and feel like you’ve known them your whole life
  • Can type faster than you talk, and when you do speak, words are garbled because your mouth can’t keep up
  • Say, “I’m SO blogging about this,” when anything remotely interesting comes up
  • Threaten to blog about your families obnoxious behavior
  • Check & respond to emails on your PDA while away from home
  • Rewrite endings to all your fav books and movies
  • Continue sending articles, books and queries despite numerous rejections
  • Call office or the place your computer resides, your inner sanctum

I like to make my own tag games up. Now, if you don’t want to play along, I’ll still love you but will boycott your blog for the appropriate number of days. You know I’m kidding. I tag Tonya, Jerri, Heather, Megan, Niki, Danica, Jared, Connie, Diane and Paula.

Pictured above is my grand-dog Duke. Sadly, all my grandchildren are animals.

14 thoughts on “You know you’re a bonafide writer when you….

  1. Don’t shoot me, Heather, play if you want. I think Jared is the only one who blogged this weekend. Check out his awesome Autumn post. Almost made me wish it was autumn.

  2. Okay, Jan. I played along. Happy??Now, I’ve got to get back to work. I’ve got many more words to write before I can go to bed. That’s because I’m a writer. LOL. A prisoner of hope,Megan

  3. I’m a compulsive blogger. I can’t stay away. Blogging is free therapy and, if I go nuts, who will cook dinner?I’ll play, but be patient. It may be Wednesday or later before I get it up.

  4. Oh that’s so funny! My family has banned the word “blog”. I wasn’t allowed to use the word on our vacation this summer! LOL! But hey, when you’re a writer, it’s an immediate release of pent up words!!!!!!!!!!!!! BTW – I’m a writer friend of Connie. We’re both in the God Allows-U-Turn for Women book together. (I often wonder how people got to my site, so I thought I’d give you a clue.)God bless!BTW – I think you visited my site for Anna’s Place, a place to share loss and grief – http://www.shareyourgrief.blogspot.comBut I also have a main blog space for every day stuff, mainly a devotional walk through the Bible. If your interested, it’s http://www.livingtheadventurouslife.blogspot.com Life with Christ is one amazing adventure!

The righteous person faces many troubles, but the Lord comes to the rescue each time. - Psalm 34:19

